British Film Institute Names 2017 Network@LFF Participants

The British Film Institute (BFI) has announced 17 filmmakers selected to take part in the 2017 NETWORK@LFF series of events during next month’s London Film Festival (LFF).

The BFI-run initiative includes masterclasses, private screenings, networking opportunities and smaller one-to-one meetings with established industry folks over three and a half days.

Visiting directors this year include Luca Guadagnino (Call Me By Your Name), Cory Finley (Thoroughbreds), Rungano Nyoni (I Am Not A Witch), Marco Dutra (Good Manners), and John Trengove (The Wound).

The selected filmmakers for 2017 are:

Adura Onashile – Writer
Harry Lighton – Writer/Director
Irune Gurtubai – Producer
Jenn Nkiru – Director
Julia Brown – Director
Mark Chapman – Writer/Director
Moin Hussain – Writer/Director
Morayo Akandé – Writer
Omar El-Khairy – Writer
Patrick Campbell – Producer
Prano Bailey-Bond – Writer/Director (pictured)
Rory Waudby-Tolley – Writer/Director
Ruth Paxton – Writer/Director
Sarah Butcher – Producer
Sean Dunn – Writer/Director
Simon Cartwright – Writer/Director
Trim Lamba – Writer/Director